Talks and Colloquia

Activities

2019


May 9 Thursday 3 pm

Jeil Jung, University of Seoul, Korea

TBA


April 23 Tuesday 4 pm

Li Ge, City University of New York, USA

Non-Hermitian photonics based on quantum-inspired symmetries


April 16 Tuesday 4 pm

Sang-il Oum, IBS Discrete Mathematics Group & KAIST, Korea

How to decompose a graph into a tree-like structure


April 11 Thursday 3 pm
Dario Rosa, KIAS, Korea
TBA


April 10 Wednesday 3 pm

Stefano Iubini, University of Padova, Italy

Transport properties of the Discrete Nonlinear Schroedinger Equation


April 9 Tuesday 10.30 am

Stefano Iubini, University of Padova, Italy

Localization and slow-relaxation phenomena in the Discrete Nonlinear Schroedinger Equation


April 4 Thursday 10.30 am

Stefano Iubini, University of Padova, Italy

Thermodynamics of negative-temperature states


April 2 Tuesday 4 pm

Ray-Kuang Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Reflecting on an alternative (parity-time-symmetric) quantum theory, and its analog in optics


March 26 Tuesday 4 pm

Soloman Thokala, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, India

Controlling self-similar waves and rogue waves in nonlinear optical and atomic waveguides


IBS Physics Colloquium @ Daejeon

March 21 Thursday 3 pm

Chang-Hwan Lee, Pusan National University, Korea

Tidal deformability of neutron stars and gravitational waves

Location: IBS CTPU seminar room (4th floor)


March 14 Thursday 3 pm

Hong Kee Yoon, KAIST, Korea

Analytic continuation via domain knowledge free machine learning


March 12 Tuesday 4 pm

Jae-Hoon Sim, KAIST, Korea

Maximum quantum entropy method: The analytic continuation of matrix-valued Green’s functions


February 26 Tuesday 4 pm

Sooran Kim, Kyungpook National University, Korea

Apical ion dynamics-modulated in-plane transport properties in cuprates


February 21 Thursday 3 pm

Yuri Pashkin, Lancaster University, UK

Cooling electrons in nanoelectronic devices


February 20 Wednesday 3 pm

Alireza Habibi, Sharif University of Technology, Iran  

Resilience of Majorana fermions in the boundary of 1D topological superconductor in presence of disorder


February 19 Tuesday 5 pm

Foroud Bemani, University of Isfahan, Iran  

Quantum correlations in optomechanical crystals


February 13 Wednesday 3 pm

Aritra Kundu, ICTS, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India  

Anomalous heat transport in the one-dimensional classical systems


February 12 Tuesday 4 pm

Tirthaprasad Chattaraj, University of British Columbia, Canada  

Correlations in dynamics and localization of two interacting particles in lattices


IBS Physics Colloquium @ Daejeon

February 11 Monday 1.30 pm

Jun Cao, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

JUNO: a 20-kton multi-purpose underground observatory

Location: conference room B109 (1st floor)


February 7 Thursday 3 pm

Juzar Thingna, PCS IBS  

Collective machines


January 22 Tuesday 4 pm

Mikko Möttönen, Aalto University, Finland

Controllable dissipators for quantum electric circuits


January 16 Wednesday 3 pm

Michael Fraser, RIKEN CEMS & Japan Science and Technology Agency, Japan

Engineering topological states of polaritons with non-Hermitian potentials


IBS Physics Colloquium @ Daejeon

January 10 Thursday 1.30 pm

Tsuyoshi Nakaya, Kyoto University, Japan

The new results of neutrino oscillations from the T2K experiment

Location: conference room B109 (1st floor)


January 9 Wednesday 3 pm

Andrey Moskalenko, University of Konstanz, Germany

Time-domain approach to ultrafast quantum optics


January 7 Monday 11 am

Byungmin Kang, KIAS, Korea

Many-body invariance of multipoles in higher-order topological insulators  

Location: conference room B109 (1st floor)


                                      IBS Center for Theoretical Physics of Complex Systems (PCS), Administrative Office (B349), Theory Wing, 3rd floor

                                      Expo-ro 55, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea, 34126 Tel: +82-42-878-8633